Zoo-James Patterson

This is the first James Patterson book I have had the privilege to read, and it was okay. It is thrilling and somewhat a page-turner. I landed up reading the book due to watching the series and when it said it was based on the book, I went to Readers Warehouse and got it for R59.00 (Bargain!!!)

It follows the story of Jackson OZ, who believes that animals are becoming more dominant over the years and that their behaviour is rapidly changing. From male lions hunting in packs of 6; to a labrador attacking its owners, even Jackson’s Monkey Attilia going rogue.  It is up to Oz and his team to figure out what is causing the rapid change. He travels far and wide to prove his theory before it is too late.

Will the government listen to his claims? Or will they deny what is going on in front of their very eyes? Guess you’ll have to read it for yourself 😛

I must be honest; I was quite irritated when the series was completely different to the book. I got told to treat the book like I’ve never watched the series. In the beginning it didn’t work because I’d voice my frustration on the changes. After a while, I blocked out the series and enjoyed this paperback book for its true self (If that makes sense).

There are quite a number of chapters(About 98 to be precise- yes, you read correctly..98). However considering that each chapter is only about 2-3 pages, you can understand why it’s so many (Maybe it’s a James Patterson thing).

I am going to give this book a 8/10. I truly enjoyed it and it also had this little preview of another book, which makes me want to go and buy it. (I think I might have a new favourite author)

Have you read this book yet? What are your thoughts on it? Would you read it?

zoo_james_patterson

 

3 thoughts on “Zoo-James Patterson

Leave a Reply

