Now you see me

This movie has to be one of my ultimate favourites. It follows 4 illusionists called the Four Horsemen. One day they all receive a mysterious card that leads them to a room with instructions on how to become the worlds best illusionists. Should they succeed, they become part of the Eye. The detective on the case who is played by Mark Ruffalo(Love this guy) is determined to bring the Four Horsemen down one way or another, with help from an Interpol detective and an debunker,Thaddeus played my Morgan Freeman(He is always playing amazing roles).

This movie had me on the edge of my seat. I did not suspect the ending at any stage in the movie, and when I saw who was the mysterious benefactor behind it all, I almost dropped my coffee(which would have been quite sad).

I hear there is going to be a sequel to this movie coming out in June, so I am quite keen to see what it is going to be about. I only hope they don’t ruin it, you know? Nothing makes me more sad that a great start to a series of movies and only for the second or maybe even third movie to be a dud. (Hopefully I am not the only one who thinks this).

Overall, this movie is fantastic and it is one of those movies you can re-watch and it is still as amazing as watching it the first time. Have you watched Now you see me? What are your thoughts on it?

now_you_see_me_ver4

Leave a Reply

